Skid Pan Experience In Your Own Car

£125
N/A hours long
Icon of circuit
N/A laps covered
N/A miles covered

In a safe and controlled environment in your own car we will help you develop the skills needed to correct and control a sliding car, a situation that you may encounter on the public roads. Not only is this great fun, but more importantly a hugely worthwhile investment in your own and your passengers safety.

  • Learn how to control your own car
  • Experience your car sliding in a controlled environment
  • Expert tuition from advanced driving instructors
Only   £125

About the Skid Pan Experience In Your Own Car

In a safe and controlled environment we will help you develop the skills needed to correct and control a sliding car, a situation that you may encounter on the public roads. Not only is this great fun, but more importantly a hugely worthwhile investment in your own and your passengers safety.

Using your own car, we'll help you understand and feel how to control a sliding car, relying on pure driver skill! We feel this will give you the best preparation for anything the roads and weather may throw at you!

  • This skid pan experience is a one hour session with two cars sharing the session.
  • Your experience will start with a 10 minute briefing and short demonstration. The remainder of the experience duration is spent on the Skid Pan
  • Your skid pan instructor will be outside giving detailed advice, instruction and encouragement via a two way radio.

Driving Content

  • Straight line slalom, weight transfer and direction change controlling under and oversteer.
  • Prolonged control of under and oversteer on 45m diameter circle.

The Cars

Skid Pan Experience In Your Own Car Availability

Open Dated Voucher

Open Voucher Valid for 12 months - £125

Show Dates For

Saturday 5 December 2020 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 12 December 2020 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 13 December 2020 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 19 December 2020 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 20 December 2020 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 9 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 10 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 16 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 17 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 23 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 24 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Monday 25 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 30 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 31 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 31 January 2021 - £125
Call Us
Monday 1 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 6 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 7 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 13 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 14 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 20 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 21 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 27 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 28 February 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 6 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 7 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 13 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 14 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 20 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 21 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Monday 22 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Saturday 27 March 2021 - £125
Call Us
Sunday 28 March 2021 - £125
Call Us

Gift Pack Options

Image of E-Voucher

E-Voucher - Free

Your gift will be delivered by email straight to your inbox, so it's ideal for last-minute presents. Delivery is free and you’ll receive a personalised experience voucher with an optional gift message.

Image of Gift Voucher Pack

Gift Voucher Pack - £2.50

Gift voucher pack includes; our current brochure with details of all our experiences and information about Thruxton, personalised gift voucher with an optional gift message and a list of dates to attend.

Why Buy A Driving Experience From Thruxton

Our Top Reasons For Buying A Driving Experience At Thruxton

  1. No on the day pressure to purchase expensive accident damage waiver at registration. The price you see is the price you pay.
  2. Over 35 years of experience in operating driving experiences.
  3. We'll automatically extend your voucher if you have to cancel due to Covid-19.
  4. Thruxton is the fastest race track in the UK and a fully licensed FIA venue - not a disused airfield.
  5. No 70mph speed limits or numerous "cone chicanes" to keep the speed artificially slow.
  6. Models from Ferrari, Mclaren, Aston Martin, Porsche, Audi, Jaguar, Ford, BMW, Alpine and single-seat racing cars.
  7. You drive on the full 2.4-mile circuit as used by the British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) and other top-class championships plus we have all the expected venue spectator facilities.
View all the benefits of Thruxton

Need to Know Information

This experience can be purchased as an open gift voucher valid for 1 year from the date of purchase.

This experience operates from Thruxton Circuit in Hampshire.

We operate on selected weekdays and weekends.

Spectators are welcome - free of charge.

If you need to contact the Skid Pan on the day of your experience please call 01264 316156.