Exclusive Skid Pan Hire

£1,750
4 hours long
Icon of circuit
N/A laps covered
N/A miles covered

Thruxton Skid Pan is a high quality and cost effective driving experience activity ideal for small corporate group. It is a great way to finish off a morning meeting, a product launch or an opportunity to bring together your staff or clients in a fun and relaxed environment.

  • Learn how to control a skidding car
  • Drive new front and rear wheel drive cars
  • Expert tuition from advanced driving instructors
Only   £1,750

About the Exclusive Skid Pan Hire

Thruxton Skid Pan is a high quality and cost effective driving activity ideally suited to the smaller corporate group. It is a great way to finish off a morning meeting, a product launch or an opportunity to bring together your staff or clients in a fun and relaxed environment.

Plus it has the obvious benefit of giving your guests useful driver training. The Skid Pan can also be booked in conjunction with the Kart Centre, 4x4 and Track driving experiences depending on numbers and budget.

For a quote and options please call the office on 01264 882222 or email lorne@thruxtonracing.co.uk

Meeting rooms/buildings, on site catering services and conference facilities are also available.

"The King of Oversteer"

Tiff Needell, is available to host your group on the Skid Pan and impart his vast knowledge of how to slide a car to your guests. Please ask for a specific quote and to check availability.

Exclusive Skid Pan Hire - using your own vehicles

You can book Thruxton Skid Pan and use your own vehicles. A fantastic facility to use on motor manufacture event days. Demonstrate the benefits of the stability controls systems on your cars to potential customers. Allow your sales staff to become more familiar with the systems and possibly compare with competitor vehicles. Use the Skid Pan as the base for a Ride and Drive sales event.

The Cars

Exclusive Skid Pan Hire Availability

Open Dated Voucher

Open Voucher Valid for 12 months - £1,750

Show Dates For

Saturday 5 December 2020 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 12 December 2020 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 13 December 2020 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 19 December 2020 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 20 December 2020 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 9 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 10 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 16 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 17 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 23 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 24 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Monday 25 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 30 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 31 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 31 January 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Monday 1 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 6 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 7 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 13 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 14 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 20 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 21 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 27 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 28 February 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 6 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 7 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 13 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 14 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 20 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 21 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Monday 22 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Saturday 27 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us
Sunday 28 March 2021 - £1,750
Call Us

Gift Pack Options

Why Buy A Driving Experience From Thruxton

Our Top Reasons For Buying A Driving Experience At Thruxton

  1. No on the day pressure to purchase expensive accident damage waiver at registration. The price you see is the price you pay.
  2. Over 35 years of experience in operating driving experiences.
  3. We'll automatically extend your voucher if you have to cancel due to Covid-19.
  4. Thruxton is the fastest race track in the UK and a fully licensed FIA venue - not a disused airfield.
  5. No 70mph speed limits or numerous "cone chicanes" to keep the speed artificially slow.
  6. Models from Ferrari, Mclaren, Aston Martin, Porsche, Audi, Jaguar, Ford, BMW, Alpine and single-seat racing cars.
  7. You drive on the full 2.4-mile circuit as used by the British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) and other top-class championships plus we have all the expected venue spectator facilities.
View all the benefits of Thruxton

Need to Know Information

This experience operates from Thruxton Circuit in Hampshire

We operate on selected weekdays and weekends.

Spectators are welcome - free of charge