Skid Pan One-2-One

£299
N/A hours long
Icon of circuit
N/A laps covered
N/A miles covered

A private One-2-One session on the Skid Pan using your own car. We can tailor the session to suit your specific requirements allowing you to achieve your objective. Whether you want to learn more about your own cars handling characteristics, get to grips with understanding oversteer and understeer or maybe you're starting out in motorsport and need as much seat time as possible in a safe environment.

  • 1 hour private One-2-One session
  • Bespoke session to suit your requirements
  • Expert tuition from advanced driving instructors
Only   £299
Call 01264 774921 to book

About the Skid Pan One-2-One

A private One-2-One session on the Skid Pan using your own car. We can tailor the session to suit your specific requirements allowing you to achieve your objective. Whether you want to learn more about your own cars handling characteristics, get to grips with understanding oversteer and understeer or maybe you're starting out in motorsport and need as much seat time as possible in a safe environment.

Unlike many other venues, the Skid Pan uses a filtered water sprinkling system to reduce grip on a polished concrete surface, rather than adding oils or chemicals to induce a loss of grip. Surrounding the Skid Pan is a band of high grip tarmac to stop you vehicle within a few meters.

The Cars

Skid Pan One-2-One Availability

Open Dated Voucher

Open Voucher Valid for 12 months - £299
Call 01264 774921 to book

Show Dates For

Monday 9 July 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 21 July 2018 - £299
Call Us
Friday 27 July 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 29 July 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 11 August 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 12 August 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 25 August 2018 - £299
Call Us
Monday 10 September 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 15 September 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 22 September 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 23 September 2018 - £299
Call Us
Monday 8 October 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 14 October 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 20 October 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 28 October 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 4 November 2018 - £299
Call Us
Monday 12 November 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 18 November 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 24 November 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 2 December 2018 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 8 December 2018 - £299
Call Us
Monday 10 December 2018 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 16 December 2018 - £299
Call Us

Gift Pack Options

Image of Standard Gift Box

Standard Gift Box - Free

Gift pack will include our current brochure, list of dates to attend and a personalised card for the recipient with their name and a personalised message.

Why Buy A Driving Experience From Thruxton

Our Top 5

  1. No on the day pressure to purchase expensive accident damage waiver at registration. The price you see is the price you pay
  2. Thruxton is the fastest race track in the UK and a fully licensed FIA venue - not a disused airfield.
  3. No 70mph speed limits or numerous "cone chicanes" to keep the speed artificially slow
  4. The latest models from Ferrari, Lamborghini and Aston Martin
  5. You drive on the full 2.4 mile circuit as used by the British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) and other top class championships plus we have all the expected venue spectator facilities
View all the benefits of Thruxton

Need to Know Information

This experience can be purchased as an open gift voucher valid for 1 year from the date of purchase.

This experience operates from Thruxton Circuit in Hampshire.

We operate on selected weekdays. Please call for availability due to the bespoke nature of this experience.

Spectators are welcome - free of charge.

If you need to contact the Skid Pan on the day you're attending, please call 01264 316156.