Skid Pan One-2-One

£299
N/A hours long
Icon of circuit
N/A laps covered
N/A miles covered

A private One-2-One session on the Skid Pan using your own car. We can tailor the session to suit your specific requirements allowing you to achieve your objective. Whether you want to learn more about your own cars handling characteristics, get to grips with understanding oversteer and understeer or maybe you're starting out in motorsport and need as much seat time as possible in a safe environment.

  • 1 hour private One-2-One session
  • Bespoke session to suit your requirements
  • Expert tuition from advanced driving instructors
Only   £299
Call 01264 882222 to book

About the Skid Pan One-2-One

A private One-2-One session on the Skid Pan using your own car. We can tailor the session to suit your specific requirements allowing you to achieve your objective. Whether you want to learn more about your own cars handling characteristics, get to grips with understanding oversteer and understeer or maybe you're starting out in motorsport and need as much seat time as possible in a safe environment.

Unlike many other venues, the Skid Pan uses a filtered water sprinkling system to reduce grip on a polished concrete surface, rather than adding oils or chemicals to induce a loss of grip. Surrounding the Skid Pan is a band of high grip tarmac to stop you vehicle within a few meters.

The Cars

Skid Pan One-2-One Availability

Open Dated Voucher

Open Voucher Valid for 12 months - £299
Call 01264 882222 to book

Show Dates For

Saturday 5 December 2020 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 12 December 2020 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 13 December 2020 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 19 December 2020 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 20 December 2020 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 9 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 10 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 16 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 17 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 23 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 24 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Monday 25 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 30 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 31 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 31 January 2021 - £299
Call Us
Monday 1 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 6 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 7 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 13 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 14 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 20 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 21 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 27 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 28 February 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 6 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 7 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 13 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 14 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 20 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 21 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Monday 22 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Saturday 27 March 2021 - £299
Call Us
Sunday 28 March 2021 - £299
Call Us

Gift Pack Options

Image of Gift Voucher Pack

Gift Voucher Pack - £2.50

Gift voucher pack includes; our current brochure with details of all our experiences and information about Thruxton, personalised gift voucher with an optional gift message and a list of dates to attend.

Why Buy A Driving Experience From Thruxton

Our Top Reasons For Buying A Driving Experience At Thruxton

  1. No on the day pressure to purchase expensive accident damage waiver at registration. The price you see is the price you pay.
  2. Over 35 years of experience in operating driving experiences.
  3. We'll automatically extend your voucher if you have to cancel due to Covid-19.
  4. Thruxton is the fastest race track in the UK and a fully licensed FIA venue - not a disused airfield.
  5. No 70mph speed limits or numerous "cone chicanes" to keep the speed artificially slow.
  6. Models from Ferrari, Mclaren, Aston Martin, Porsche, Audi, Jaguar, Ford, BMW, Alpine and single-seat racing cars.
  7. You drive on the full 2.4-mile circuit as used by the British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) and other top-class championships plus we have all the expected venue spectator facilities.
View all the benefits of Thruxton

Need to Know Information

This experience can be purchased as an open gift voucher valid for 1 year from the date of purchase.

This experience operates from Thruxton Circuit in Hampshire.

We operate on selected weekdays. Please call for availability due to the bespoke nature of this experience.

Spectators are welcome - free of charge.

If you need to contact the Skid Pan on the day you're attending, please call 01264 316156.